WYD 2023: FIND OUT MORE

WYD 2023: FIND OUT MORE

THE “À LA CARTE” FESTIVAL

An international gathering

The Welcome to Paradise Festival organised by the Chemin Neuf Community prior to the WYD continues to grow. It welcomes about 4000 young people from about forty different countries. Its vocation is to reach Christians of all sensibilities with a modern language that draws on the riches of the Christian tradition.

The “à la carte” programme

The “à la carte” formula allows each person to compose his or her day as he or she wishes. Every day, there are dozens of workshops to learn about the mysteries of the faith, commitment, ecology, or emotional life, fifteen or so sports to relax, prayer sessions to grow with God, various evenings, and times of sharing to meet others. In short: holidays! The Paradise!

The week is punctuated by moments of your choice and core moments in large groups or in delegations.

Common core moments

Great speakers from different countries and churches teach and witness.

During the week, the Way of Mercy, the evening of reconciliation and the concert of praise are also special moments that give everyone the opportunity to grow in their faith by tasting the joy of the Gospel and by experiencing being church, being the body of Christ.

Build your day!

CHANGEMAKERS

At the heart of the Festival, the COP21 of Christians

Faced with the health, economic, social, and environmental crisis we are experiencing, we have a choice: do we look for solutions in the traditional patterns that govern our current societies, or do we dare to dream and create something new, a world in which the global and the particular count, a world in which every individual can regain his or her dignity as a child of God?

More than ever, our world needs builders of peace, hope and fraternity. More than ever, it needs men and women from all cultures and all nations to come together and ask themselves this same question: what kind of change do I long for and how can I be part of it?

AMA - INTERNATIONAL SPECTACLE

“AMA” is an international artistic project created in 2021 in view of the WYD. It brings together young people from 18 to 30 years old, brothers and sisters of the Chemin Neuf Community, and professionals from the world of performing arts working on the creation of an international musical show.

The ambition of this creation is to propose a space of meeting and fraternity by working on the conception of a common project. We are convinced that art can open hearts and touch people from all horizons. It is by committing ourselves together and by uniting our talents and skills that we transmit our joy and hope in a world in crisis.

3 STEPS TO SUMMER 2023:

Rehearsal

1 week before the Festival, 20-26 July

Tour

In the Algarve and Portimão, 26 July-1 August

WYD

Street and podium performances

JMJ 2023 : EN SAVOIR PLUS

JMJ 2023 : EN SAVOIR PLUS

LE FESTIVAL A LA CARTE

Un rassemblement international

Le Festival Welcome to Paradise organisé par la Communauté du Chemin Neuf avant les JMJ ne cesse d’évoluer. Il accueille environ 4000 jeunes d’une quarantaine de pays différents. Il a pour vocation de rejoindre les chrétiens de toutes sensibilités par un langage moderne qui puise dans les richesses de la tradition chrétienne.

Le programme a la carte

La formule « à la carte » permet à chacun de composer sa journée à sa guise. Chaque jour des dizaines de workshops pour se former – mystères de la foi, engagement, écologie, vie affective une quinzaine de sports pour se détendre, des propositions de prière pour grandir avec Dieu, des soirées diverses et des temps de partage, pour rencontrer d’autres. Bref : des vacances ! Le Paradis !

La semaine est rythmée par des temps à la carte et des temps forts en grand groupe ou en délégations.

Des temps forts en commun

De grands intervenants, venant de différents pays et Eglises, enseignent et témoignent.
Au cours de la semaine, le chemin de miséricorde, la soirée de réconciliation ou encore le concert de louange sont également des temps forts qui donnent à chacun la possibilité de grandir dans sa foi en goutant à la joie de l’Évangile et en faisant l’expérience d’être église, d’être corps du Christ.

Construis ta journée !

CHANGEMAKERS

Au Coeur du Festival, la COP21 des chrétiens

Face à la crise sanitaire, économique, sociale et environnementale que nous traversons, nous avons le choix : est-ce que nous cherchons les solutions dans les schémas traditionnels qui régissent nos sociétés actuelles, ou est-ce que nous osons rêver et créer quelque chose de nouveau, un monde où le global et le particulier comptent, un monde dans lequel tout individu pourrait retrouver sa dignité d’enfant de Dieu ?

Plus que jamais, notre monde a besoin de bâtisseurs de paix, d’espérance et de fraternité. Plus que jamais, il a besoin que des hommes et des femmes de toutes cultures et de toutes nations se rassemblent pour se poser ensemble cette même question : à quel changement j’aspire et comment je peux moi aussi en être l’acteur ?

AMA – SPECTACLE INTERNATIONAL

« AMA » est un projet artistique international créé en 2021 en vue des JMJ. Il rassemble des jeunes de 18 à 30 ans, des frères et sœurs de la Communauté du Chemin Neuf et des professionnels du monde du spectacle vivant, autour de la création d’un spectacle musical international.

L’ambition de cette création est de proposer un espace de rencontre et de fraternité en travaillant à la conception d’un projet commun. Nous sommes convaincus que l’art peut ouvrir les cœurs et toucher des personnes de tous horizons. C’est en s’engageant ensemble et en unissant nos talents et compétences, que nous transmettons notre joie et notre espérance dans un monde en crise.

3 ETAPES POUR L’ETE 2023 :

Répétition

1 semaine avant le Festival, 20-26 juillet

Tournée

Dans l’Algarve et à Portimão, 26 juil-1 août

JMJ

Spectacle de rues et sur podiums